Karl Turner MP rejoins Labour’s Frontbench as a Whip

karl paint
Picture: Jerome Ellerby

Karl Turner today announced his return to the Labour Frontbench, joining the Labour Party Whip’s Office.

Karl Turner, Labour MP for Hull East said “Following discussions with Jeremy Corbyn, representatives from his office and others, I have agreed to join Labour’s Whip’s Office effective immediately.

“I am satisfied that following Jeremy’s re-election as Leader of the Labour Party, he is committed to uniting the party and taking on the Tories.

“I agreed to return to the frontbench to help steady the ship and provide stability to the party. I have been clear that in order to take on the Tories and return Labour to power, we must be united and I hope that my return contributes to that.

“It is only Labour who will speak up for the people of Hull, whose voice is being drowned out by a self-indulgent Tory Party, hell bent on making life miserable for ordinary people.”

 

 

